Thankful Thursday!

I am thankful for my body. It is plus size, beautiful, strong and amazing. It has carried me through many trials and tribulations, good times and bad. It has fought illness, stress and losses. It has brought life into this world. It cares for my family and friends. Despite the lack of love and respect from me over the years, it soldiers on.

fullsizeoutput_5de

I have only started giving it the love and respect it deserves but that too will get better in the years to come. I vow to feed it well, drink a little more water and move a little more each day, not to lose weight or change my body but simply to treat it well so I can live my best life and be my best self.

fullsizeoutput_5df

What are you thankful for today? Are you thankful for your body? You should be. No matter what size, shape or colour, your body deserves to be loved and cared for. It has carried you through so much. Don’t give up on it or let it down by self-hatred any more. Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and thankful for your amazing, beautiful, strong and unique body today!

fullsizeoutput_5e4

All images courtesy of queenbeefashionista4 on Instagram. 

Leave a Reply

