Self-Care

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, self-care is essential to your mental and physical health and well-being. If you don’t take time to care for yourself, you will exhaust yourself. The things most important in your life, like caring for your family and being effective at your workplace will suffer.

Self-care doesn’t have to take a lot of time or money. A few minutes a day to unplug and unwind can do you the world of good. Your mind needs a rest from all the noise and demands. Put your phone away for a while. Turn off the music. Listen to the natural songs of the birds. Meditate or do a few yoga poses to stretch and create calm in a world of stress and constant requests for your attention.

A little pampering is nice too if it fits into your budget. Get a new haircut, go for a massage or facial. Sometimes a little retail therapy is all you need to lift the spirits and reduce the pressure of your busy life.

I like to get my nails done. A fresh paint job always makes me feel like a new woman!

IMG_6034

Whatever you choose to do for yourself, don’t feel guilty about the time, money or energy used doing it. You are worthy and deserving of a little self-care and self-love! Be Pretty, Plus and Proud while you enjoy a little pampering!

Share with me what you do for self-care. Maybe it will give everyone some new possibilities for their next self-care appointment!

8 thoughts on “Self-Care

  1. Evie says:

    I have been wanting to get my nails professionally done for so long. I just recently purchased some of the sally Hansen gel formulas cause it was on sale . Since I can’t afford the mani pedi I so desire I’m hopeimg this new product will actually have some lasting power! Your so right we have to take care of ourselves!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

