Kitchen Complete – Goal Accomplished!

Last week I did a few posts about goal setting. Goals can be as large as applying for a new job, moving to a new city, deciding to start a family, painting your house from top to bottom or planning a vacation. Goals though, don’t need to be grand to be important. If you suffer from anxiety or depression, getting out of bed may be a big step for you on any particular day. If you’re single and want to meet someone, joining a dating site may be daring. If you’re stuck in life, meeting up with a life coach may be daunting but a necessary step to improving the quality of your life. Goals are as individual and unique as the person making them and should be encouraged and supported by friends and family no matter how big or small they may seem. Make a goal today; drink some water, go for a walk around the block, try a new recipe, buy a new dress or book your dream vacation.

While my daughter was away on her European trip, I made goals to clean up our basement and paint the kitchen. Thanks to my wonderful hubby, we managed to accomplish those goals pretty well. We made a huge dent in the basement cleanup, taking loads of stuff to the dump, donating to our local charities and even selling stuff for a little extra cash. We still have more to do to completely be done with this goal but at least it has been started. As for the kitchen, it is complete except for just a few touch ups. I’m very pleased with the finished product and it is as I envisioned it, crisp and clean.

BEFORE PAINTING

IMG_5531

IMG_5529

AFTER PAINTING

IMG_5555

Just need a little skirt to hide the shelving to the left of the dishwasher and my sheer valances for the lower half of the windows.

IMG_5557

IMG_5556

It’s an old kitchen; some doors don’t quite close and it’s small but I think the white paint really brightens it up and makes it fresh again.

What goals are you working on these days? I’d love to hear all about them! Don’t be shy as I applaud everyone’s efforts! Being Pretty, Plus and Proud means spreading love, support and encouragement to anyone struggling with change or to anyone trying to get through the struggle to experience success on the other side. I’m hear to help. cheer and encourage!

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Complete – Goal Accomplished!

    • Ena says:

      Thank you! The tiles are original to the house so I’m trying to work with them without having to do a whole kitchen renovation. I bought the curtains on Kijiji, an online second hand sale site. I love them. I had we share the same great taste. Send me a photo of your kitchen!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

