You Are My Sunshine!

img_4088

Image courtesy of queenbeefashionista4 on Instagram. 

“You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. You make me happy when skies are grey. You’ll never know dear how much I love you. Please don’t take my sunshine away!”

I remember my grandmother teaching me this song when I was very young. I have a clear picture in my head of the two of us sitting on my bed and she’s sharing this lovely melody with me. It has stuck in my head all these years and was a favourite lullaby song I sang for my daughter when she was little.

The sentiment is a good one to keep in mind daily. Wouldn’t you like to be the one who makes someone’s bad day better? It’s easy to be the sunshine on a grey day. A smile or hug goes a long way to making someone feel better. Be a listening ear or shoulder to cry on. A happy message on FaceBook or a small bouquet of flowers can chase away the blues! Take a friend, who’s going through a rough time, out for lunch or a manicure. Some TLC from a caring friend might be all that’s necessary to turn things around for them.

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and know my dear followers, that you are my sunshine on grey days! Your comments, positive feedback and support never fail to cheer me up if I’m feeling a little out of sorts! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

