Torrid Has Landed!!!

img_3217

What a beautiful sight!

img_3216

Welcome to Oshawa Torrid!

img_3214

TODAY WAS A FABULOUS DAY!!! Torrid has arrived in Oshawa and I’m happy to say I wasn’t the only one at the mall waiting for the Torrid doors to open. There was cheering, clapping and sounds of jubilation when we were finally let into what I hope Heaven will be like. The store decor is beautiful, all the change rooms have fans to keep you cool while you try things on and the staff were helpful and super friendly.

img_3234

img_3235

The displays are so pretty, you just want to say, “I’ll have one of everything please!”

When you shop at Torrid it always feels like you’re shopping with friends even if you’re there alone. Women talk to each other, give opinions, suggestions and just have fun shopping. It’s nice to have another option for plus size women to find trendy and beautiful clothing. Finally, we can be proud of our appearance. Torrid clothing makes you feel confident and beautiful. I wish it had been around when I was a teenager. Teenage life may not have been as bad if I could wear clothing that was stylish and fit me comfortably. Oh well, I’m living my teenage years now! Torrid is the kind of store where women from all ages and sizes can enjoy fashion; sizes range from 10 to 30.

img_3233

So much bling! How’s a girl supposed to pick just one?

Browse through my opening day pictures and if you’re in the Oshawa area, Saturday is the official opening day celebration; the first 50 people in line at Torrid will receive a gift card. I may have to go back!

Try On Time:

img_3218

My try on pile! Clearance items were 50% off of the lowest ticketed price and regular priced items were buy one get one 50% off. I purchased a mixture from both sales.

img_3228

Bought this one!

img_3227

Bought this one! It has cutouts going down the back.

img_3225

Didn’t get this one, didn’t find it flattering on me.

img_3224

This was pretty with the lace sleeves but the sleeves were too long on my short arms so I didn’t get this one.

img_3223

Loved this blouse. The picture doesn’t really do it justice. Bought this one.

img_3222

Too long, didn’t buy this one.

img_3221

This was cute and very soft but I didn’t get this one.

img_3220

Liked this top, bought this one.

I also got a few pieces of jewellery, two jackets, two sweater vests and a cropped hoodie not pictured here. For a full look at what I bought check out my YouTube channel (video not posted yet, having camera trouble but I’ll let you know in future posts when the video is ready for viewing).

It was certainly a day for plus size ladies in Oshawa to be Pretty, Plus and Proud! 

2 thoughts on “Torrid Has Landed!!!

Leave a Reply

