Can I Brag A Little?

Usually I am not one to brag or toot my own horn. I am a humble person at heart and don’t like a lot of attention brought to myself. However, when one decides to write a blog, join Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Facebook I guess attention is hard to avoid!

I know people who open themselves up to social media are vulnerable to haters or trolls as they are commonly called. I must say I have been very fortunate so far in that all of the comments I have received have been nothing but complimentary. The support and kindness have been beyond anything I imagined. Other bloggers have taken personal time to meet with me and offer advice and constructive criticism just to help me grow and be better. I have communicated with body positive advocates from all over the world and I am honoured that they have welcomed me into their circle.

I would like to share some recent comments I’ve received, not meaning to brag, but to simply share my happiness at being able to affect people’s lives in a positive way with my little blog:

“Just saw your blog. AMAZING!!! I’ve always admired people like you. You are such an inspiration. Keep doing you girl!! You rock!!”

“You inspire me everyday just with your smile on your profile picture and I enjoy your posts. Thank you for your wonderful friendship.”

Let me be perfectly clear to my followers, I am not body positive every day. It is an ongoing process with some days better than others. It is a daily journey but the love I receive in comments keep me motivated and confident that I’m headed in the right direction. I am thankful to everyone who chooses to take time out of their day to read my blog, watch my videos, respond to tweets and posts on Instagram. Not only do people take time to read but also devote time to write comments and share their own stories and struggles. I am nothing but happy that the road I decided to take a year ago has been so personally satisfying and inspiring to women who need to know they are not alone and that they are enough just as they are!

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and grateful for anyone who supports your dreams and helps make all your wishes come true! I certainly am! I don’t take a single one of my followers for granted. Each and every one of you are engraved in my heart! 

IMG_2094

Smile and the whole world will smile with you!

10 thoughts on “Can I Brag A Little?

  1. Elorm says:

    Awwww this is a beautiful post! Glad you are receiving encouragement and also taking time to inspire others. You’re amazing! Always remember that 🙂 God bless

    Like

Leave a Reply

