Travel Tips For The Fashionista

I recently had to endure a three-day drive home to Ontario from NS (check out my last few posts of Travel Tales). I use the word endure because the trip is VERY LONG and not that interesting plus I’ve done it so many times that the scenery has lost a bit of its charm. Does that sound terrible? Part of the enduring part also has to do with a serious restless leg problem the minute we start driving. Okay, so I guess you get the idea long car drives are not my favourite thing, lol!

All that aside I thought I would share a few tips with you on how I make getting ready in the morning quicker so we can get on the road and thus get home faster. We do travel with a trailer so I shower at night so I don’t have to waste time in the morning with that. I don’t bother doing much with my hair; a ball cap works for me as no one I know will see me anyway except my family. Believe me when I say they’ve seen me look worse. Clothing is basic but still cute. I don’t sacrifice all my fashion sense! Usually a pair of comfortable but cute yoga capris and a T-shirt work well for being comfortable for long distance travel. Makeup too is simple; foundation and powder to hide imperfections and keep shine under control. I use beauty blotters throughout the day with a touch of compressed powder to keep a fresh looking face. I add a bit of gloss to keep lips hydrated. Last a spritz of my favourite scent (I feel naked without perfume) and I’m good to go. Jewellery is a simple pair of studs.

What do you do for a beauty routine when travelling for miles at a time?

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud even when travelling for miles and miles and miles….

 

10 thoughts on “Travel Tips For The Fashionista

    • rfdumais says:

      You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed this post. Another tip I recently found out about is if you are concerned about a seatbelt not fitting you can ask for or purchase a seatbelt extender piece. Sorry for the delayed response. Just catching up on comments after being away for a few weeks. Hope you have a great trip!

      Like

Leave a Reply

