Off To Ireland!

Today is the big day! We leave for Ireland tonight around midnight and arrive in Dublin around noon their time. I’m very excited but a little apprehensive too.

First of all I’m not the biggest fan of flying so a plane going over the ocean and an eight-hour flight has me a little worried. I know all will be well but just feeling a tiny bit nervous. Second, I’m a terrible sleeper at the best of times so moving around the island and having different sleeping accommodations will likely not bode well for getting sufficient rest. However, we did request separate rooms at some hotels to help with that problem or at least separate beds where possible so hopefully that will allow me to get some sleep. Third, I also have some food sensitivities but to deal with that I’ll just have to be vocal when ordering food to ensure it will agree with me.

While I don’t want to miss out on seeing everything there is to see, I know that there will be times I’ll have to sit something out and just relax in the shade while my hubby and daughter explore without me. I do not want this vacation to overtax me and thus end up with an MS relapse. It will be enough some days just to sit and breathe in the fresh air and admire the view from a bench.

I guess despite the things that worry me a little, there are plans in place to alleviate those issues as much as possible. I just have to have a little faith that all will be great and the vacation will be the trip of a lifetime. I guess you can tell that I’m not a seasoned traveller, lol!

I will be Pretty, Plus and Proud and positive I’m going to have a great time!

Do you travel often? Any tips to share to make this long distance vacation a success?

16 thoughts on “Off To Ireland!

    • rfdumais says:

      Thank you! It was a great trip! Sorry for not responding sooner. Just back from vacation and catching up on my social media. I didn’t get any beauty supplies but did do a little bit of shopping. I’ll be doing a post on it soon.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Chasa Fulkerson says:

    Oh no! My mother has MS too. I know how painful that can be. I hope you enjoy your trip in spite of it. I cannot wait to see your pictures because I really want to go to Ireland too!!

    Like

  2. Aishwarya says:

    Oh don’t worry about the million issues…have a wonderful time! You can never do everything there is to do in a place unless you’ve lived there long enough (sometimes even that’s not really true!)! Have an amazing vacation, sit some things out, enjoy the others and relax while you can. Everytime I go on a vacation I tell myself that a vacation is supposed to relax your mind and body and not tire you out! So I’d say the same to you…Cheers and have a safe flight 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

