Thank you, Thank You

This has been an outstanding month for my blog. I started the summer with 49 followers and am now at 124 followers! I am so very grateful to everyone who has chosen to check out what I write, for making such positive comments and coming back day after day to read what I want to share. I am humbled by such enthusiasm. The kindness everyone has shown inspires me to continue doing what I’m doing. I know that what I have to say is important and helpful and that makes my heart swell with pride.

The road to self-love is not an easy one and is a deeply personal journey. There have been many bumps in the road and many days I did not feel inspired or motivated. There were many days when I felt overwhelmed with loathing and doubt. I am happy to say that since embarking on starting this blog, it has helped me to accept who I am and in sharing my story I feel happy with who I am, something I have not felt in a very long time. I now have a sense of purpose, a mission to help others who feel the same way I did. I feel that in sharing your story it lets others know they are not alone and there is a way out of the darkness.

Thank you to all the followers who have been with me since the beginning and to all my new followers for taking the leap to read my posts and sign on.

I am feeling Pretty, Plus and Proud of my little piece of the blogging world and I am hopeful my little baby will continue to grow and inspire.

IMG_1193

Me and fellow Canadian blogger Karyn from https://killerkurves.com  

 

18 thoughts on “Thank you, Thank You

  1. Aishwarya says:

    Hi… I wandered my way here but I enjoyed reading the posts. Congratulations on having done so well with this blog! I’m happy to be a part of your journey and am looking forward to more posts.
    PS, love the white dress you are wearing in the picture ^_^

    Like

  2. retirizer says:

    Hi there,
    I love your blog and insights. Love, love how you think and voice your thoughts.
    I’m a fellow blogger following your fabulous blog. I was challenged to a 3 day quote challenge by another wonderful blog friend and I thought you might join us. So, I challenge you to post 3 of your favorite quotes and challenge 3 more fun bloggers. You can see the rules on my blog to get started.

    Like

Leave a Reply

