Let Nothing Hold You Back!

Happy Wednesday! I’ve been missing in action and posts will continue to be sporadic as I’m on vacation but I hope to share a few holiday posts soon;a little something different from my ordinary style of writing. To catch you up on what’s been going on, my holidays sadly began with a funeral. Β It’s been a difficult and emotional few days with the passing and burial of my Aunt but with the support of friends and family we got through it. The whole event has made me think about life in different ways.

My Aunt Ruby was 94 and was the kind of woman I hope to become. She never let a silly thing like age keep her down. She kept active and social right to the end.

It’s important for your mental and physical health to not cut yourself off from doing things that stimulate your mind and keep your muscles limber. My Aunt loved games of all kinds, doing puzzles and lots of conversation from friends and family who visited often.

As you age, it’s best to not let a number slow you down. If you like travelling than hit the open road and enjoy the ride. Find clubs or activities for your age group. City recreation groups are a good place to start your search for exercise and social clubs for all ages.

Don’t wait for tomorrow to do the things you enjoy. We never know when our time on this earth will end so enjoy the day like it’s your last.

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and like Dorie would say from the movie “Nemo”, “Just keep swimming!”

image

My beautiful Aunt Ruby!

11 thoughts on “Let Nothing Hold You Back!

  1. maureenrose7 says:

    So sorry for your loss, Aunt Ruby looks like a real peach! lovely photo and not to be insensitive at a time like this to change the subject but truly I love your look! the cut looks fabulous on you! thanks for following my blog im new to blogging and am glad to have you here with me! I live by dont talk about doing something just do it….grieving has taught me some hard lessons also. keep swimmin pretty just keep swimmin! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mrs Strawberry Blonde says:

    It’s sad she passed away, but it’s great that she made it to 94.
    She really looks like a sweet angel in the picture.

    I agree with what you said about not postponing things. I always tell my friends to wear their favourite perfume or their new dress NOW. I always tell them to make memories with their loved ones now. Not ‘soon’. Not tomorrow. Today! Now! Because No one knows what the future holds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

