Be Someone’s Inspiration!

A journey towards being body positive is often thought to be a personal and silent quest. However, it is in sharing our stories that we become powerful and inspiring to others travelling a similar road. It is through sharing that we ignite a desire in others to grow, find their happiness, their worth and value.

In telling your struggles, you are acting in confidence because you believe that your story matters. It is not bragging because you do not seek validation or attention. In sharing the path and actions you’ve taken to love yourself, your courage to change your body image story is what will inspire others to rewrite their own thoughts and ideas about their body. Even if your story is ever evolving, the things you do to keep it moving forward are of importance. People need to know that a bad day is not forever, a good day is worth celebrating and it’s important to stay on the path no matter how difficult it may be.

I’ve been following several online body positive courses lately and they have helped me on my quest to be happy as I am without worrying about changing it. The women who have developed these courses are the brave ones whose sharing of their stories inspire me to keep learning, to keep working on accepting, embracing and loving who I am and in turn I hope I inspire others. I highly reccomend the following resources for which I’ve found inspiration and ideas for many of my latest blog posts, this one included:

  1. More To Love Course by Rachael Estapa – look her up on Facebook
  2. Chooselifewarrior – Check out Dani’s 21 day YouTube video series on how to be more body positive
  3. Cat Polivoda – five day email body positive course, look her up to subscribe

Check out these ladies on Instagram too. Besides these great sources of inspiration, there are so many fantastic YouTube videos, Instagram accounts and blogs that offer lots of help to anyone needing a boost of confidence; it just requires a little research. If you’re a new follower of mine then you’ve started in a good place (lol). Check out some older posts. In sharing my story I hope I ignite the desire in you to love every lump, bump and curve on your beautiful self!

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and share your story with me. I’d love to hear what you’re doing to be more body positive! 

IMG_1682

Check out Queenbeefashionista4 on Instagram for great nuggets of positivity like the image above used with her permission. 

10 thoughts on “Be Someone’s Inspiration!

  1. thewallandthem says:

    This is absolutely beautifully written. One of the best things I’ve read today.
    Sharing is an art honestly. It goes hand in hand with listening. I always keep telling people that only when you share you pain or something that bothers you you kind of give it wings. It flies away and over time you’ll realize that you’re over it.
    Thank you for this post. Have a great day and take care.
    Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  2. cgotime1 says:

    I think it is so important for people to see the ups and the downs of a self love journey. It’s not all rainbows and loving yourself. Somedays are really hard. Loving yourself enough to keep trying is where the real courage comes in!

    Like

Leave a Reply

