Life Is Not Always Sunshine and Roses

We all have days on our journey to self-love where it just isn’t going well. Today is one of those days for me and my blog, my writing is the place where I feel free and safe to let go. Today I’m tired and feeling kind of blah. Yes, even people who seem to have it all together and are usually pretty positive have days when not everything is sunshine and smelling like roses. Everyone has bad days. What’s good to keep in mind is that you/me are never alone.

It’s important to know on the bad days that I will not be judged or criticized. I will not be called a cry baby or said to be an ungrateful, spoiled brat. Bad days do not mean I’m not thankful for all my blessings. They simply mean on this day I need a little extra tender loving care, maybe a hug or two. I think on bad days we need to practice a little more self-care. Don’t put any expectations on yourself or feel guilty you didn’t get anything on your “to do” list accomplished. The list will still be there, waiting for you on a good day, when you have the energy and momentum to get stuff done.

Today, even though I had a dishwasher to empty and laundry to put away, I didn’t do any of it. I simply kept still and quiet, resting because that is what my body told me I needed to do. There is no shame in that.

What kind of day are you having today? What do you do on days you feel blah? Do you push through it or take time for some self-care?

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud through the good days and the bad!

Leave a Reply

