The Spirit Animal Blog Award

IMG_1502

Thanks to Codie from the blog Readers’s Anonymous for nominating me for this award! She has a great blog so you should definitely check her out!

I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to write this blog up; life got in the way! However, it does not mean I am any less honoured to be nominated so on with the post!

Rules:

  1. Post the award picture on your blog.
  2. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  3. If you could be any animal what would you be?
  4. Pick ten nominees.

About Me:

I’m Ena and I am a plus size woman in a world that does not always look favourably on women who are different in any way; plus size, disabled, people of colour, etc. I also have MS so I have a double whammy working against me when it comes to body acceptance. My blog began as an outlet, a way to express my journey to loving who I am despite my “flaws”. Now though I feel it has become a way for me to help others on a similar path. I hope I inspire people to embrace, accept and love every part of who they are. We only have one body so there’s no point in beating it up. I use fashion, makeup, and positive thoughts to help me to love myself each and every day and encourage others to do the same.

What animal would I choose to be?

If I could be any animal I would choose to be a small dog in a kind and loving home like my Maggie. She’s precious and brings so much joy and unconditional love to our family. I would want to be that kind of dog for a family in need of a little extra cuteness and puppy kisses.

IMG_1280

Ten Nominees:

I’m not going to put anyone on the spot by nominating them. I read lots of great blogs and I hope one or more of my followers take this up as a challenge so I guess I nominate anyone who wants to accept. Good luck!

Thanks again Codie for the acknowledgement! As always I appreciate the support of my readers!

I am Pretty, Plus and Proud!

IMG_1379

4 thoughts on “The Spirit Animal Blog Award

Leave a Reply

