Birthday Presents Haul!

As many of you know I recently celebrated my 50th birthday. I was very fortunate to be on the receiving end of some beautiful and thoughtful gifts to commemorate this wonderful occasion so I thought I would share with you some of what I received. In no way is this meant to be a bragging session. I simply want to acknowledge the generosity and kindness displayed by my wonderful friends and family. I truly appreciate the time that was put into picking such special gifts! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

IMG_1007

As you may have guessed, this lovely bracelet was given to me by my sister who, with her husband, flew all the way from NS to be at my party. She also donated $50 in my name to the MS society (I think most of you are aware that I have MS).

IMG_1010

My dear friend, Anna, gave me this framed picture that evokes fond memories of a March break trip to Florida that was made with another friend, Cinte (the tall one in the middle, Anna on the right and me on the left). It was quite the adventure! Anna and her other half, Al, also gave me a gift card for Addition Elle because they know how much I love to shop.

IMG_1008

Some more wonderful and thoughtful gifts; a frame, owl candle holder, a book, a colouring book set, a spa gift card, a Chapters gift card and the Addition Elle gift card.

IMG_1012

My cousin knows I love to write so this journal was much appreciated; I’ve already started using it.

IMG_1013

I received this beautiful casserole dish from our dear family friends, Marg and Brian. I love the colour and scalloped edging. I can’t wait to use it. 

IMG_1014

I also received lots of cards; some funny and some sentimental and I loved all the thoughtful and kind birthday wishes.

IMG_1015

I also received some spending money and a lovely wooden sign not pictured in this post. If I’ve forgotten anyone’s gift it is not intentional and I’m sorry. 

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and always humble and grateful for the kindness and generosity of friends during the special occasions of your life! 

 

Leave a Reply

