What’s Your Body Made For?

“This is my body. I live in it. Love in it. Work it all the way. This body is all me. Every curve, every roll, every inch. This body is with me every day. Through highs and lows. Ups and downs. This is the body I embrace. To those who doubt what my body can do? I say, watch me. I will show you what this body is. Conquer conventions with who I am. This body is beautiful. Resilient. Fierce. Made to turn heads. Start a revolution. Get it on. Go for broke. Honey, this body is made for anything I want.

What’s your body made for?”

I saw this quote by the plus size retailer, Lane Bryant, on the back of my new Glamour Special Edition magazine, “Chic At Any Size”. I think it pretty much sums it up what all of us curvy ladies want to say, what we feel. It’s our time to shout out to the world that we will no longer be content to wear cheap, shapeless clothing. We will not be pushed to the back of the line when it comes to fashion or anything else we dream of or want to accomplish.

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and decide for yourself what your body can or can not do. Don’t give the doubters any room to talk, be inside your head or in your life!

IMG_0784

Leave a Reply

