Name All the Things You Love

If someone were to ask you to name all the things you love, would you put yourself on the list? I’m guessing most people wouldn’t especially anyone who’s had to deal with prejudice, bullying or negativity because of the way they look. It’s very difficult to climb out of that kind of hole. It’s hard to find positive things to say about yourself when all you hear is the opposite; you’re ugly, you’re fat, you’re stupid, you’re slow, you don’t have any talent. Maybe this stuff isn’t even coming from anyone you know; maybe it comes from the TV programs you watch that only show slim, blond hair and blue eyed beauties in the leading roles or as successful people. Maybe the negative talk comes from social media, magazines, movies?

Wherever it comes from, it’s wrong and you shouldn’t subject yourself to such warped thinking. You should be at the top of your list of things you love. Your list should be this:

Things I Love:

  1. Me
  2. Me
  3. Me
  4. Me
  5. Me

Only when you put yourself at the top of the list are you able to spread the love to others. Then your list can look like this:

Things I Love:

  1. Me
  2. my husband/partner
  3. my children (if you want or have any)
  4. my parents
  5. my siblings
  6. other immediate family; cousins, aunts, uncles, in-laws
  7. my friends
  8. my pets
  9. my job
  10. my home

And so on….

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and put yourself at the top of your love list!

 

Leave a Reply

