My Skin Care Regime

In my last post I wrote about how important self care is. I touched on the topic of skin care and how clean and clear skin can make you feel so much better about yourself. A person’s face is the first thing people tend to notice about someone, so ideally you want to put your best skin forward. Finding a good skin care program can be a daunting task, not to mention expensive. In this instance, if you can afford to splurge just a little I think you’ll agree it’s money well spent.

My products of choice? I have been using Mary Kay skin care and cosmetics for approximately 14 years and I’ve never looked back. My skin is clear, healthy and youthful (not to brag but most people can’t believe I’m almost 50). What is Mary Kay? It is a skin care and cosmetics company that sells through home parties, private in-home consultations and online sales. A great way to save is to become a Beauty Consultant. As a consultant you can buy product 1/2 price and also have the potential to earn an income. I’m a consultant myself and love the fact that I can buy all my personal use product for such a great discount and I also have the opportunity to share a wonderful product with friends and family.

Now, onto what I use on a daily basis. The following list are products I use for cleansing, moisturizing, combating lines and wrinkles and minimizing oily buildup (I have oily skin):

Day Time Routine:

  1. Botanical Cleanse 3 for oily skin
  2. Clear Proof Blemish Control Toner
  3. Day Solution Moisturizer and UV Protector
  4. Oil Control Lotion
  5. Oil Mattifier
  6. Even Complexion Dark Spot Remover (reduces the sign of dark spots and uneven skin tones
  7. Age-Fighting Eye Cream (get rid of the wrinkles)
  8. Indulge Soothing Eye Gel (minimizes puffiness under the eye)

IMG_0224

Evening Routine:

  1. Botanical Cleanse 3 for oily skin
  2. Clear Proof Blemish Control Toner
  3. Timewise Night Solution
  4. Oil Free Hydrating Gel

IMG_0225

Once Weekly Routine:

  1. Botanical Effects Formula 3 Mask (for oily skin)
  2. Satin Hands (exfoliates and softens hands)
  3. Satin Lips (exfoliates and softens lips)

IMG_0226

 

If you’re interested in trying out this great skin care line look up Mary Kay online and find a consultant in your area. The beauty of this kind of shopping is you can do it from home anytime, you don’t have to get out of your pyjamas, many consultants carry stock at home so product can get to you quickly, products are vigorously tested for health and safety standards so you know what you are putting on your skin is the best available and the prices are on par with many makeup counter skin care lines.

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and take care of you!

What skin care line are you using now? Are you satisfied with it? What do like/hate about it? 

 

Leave a Reply

