More Facts About Me

Happy Friday! Yay!!! I’m finishing this week’s blog posts with something light. Enjoy!

Here’s a list of facts about me you may not already know; just random, not that important but fun facts:

  1. I come from Irish and French descent.
  2. I am the oldest of three children.
  3. I’m turning 50 this year (yikes).
  4. I worked as an elementary school teacher prior to being diagnosed with MS.
  5. I love country home decor.
  6. I love smelly candles.
  7. I like to colour.
  8. I like crime/cop TV shows.
  9. I went to Cuba on my honeymoon.
  10. My husband and I met at a Halloween dance, got engaged on Valentine’s day (4 months later) and married in December (10 months later).
  11. My daughter was born the day before my birthday and was baptized on Mother’s Day.
  12. I am a Taurus.
  13. I am from the east coast of Canada (if you’ve never been I highly recommend it).
  14. I am a night owl.
  15. I hate mornings.
  16. I don’t really like to cook (happy my daughter does).
  17. I was hit by a car when I was three and broke my leg.
  18. I ran into a wall in gym class in grade five and broke both my wrists (Did I ever say I hated gym?).
  19. I’ve never been to Europe.
  20. I love to read.
  21. I like country music.
  22. I still have my Teddy Bear from when I was a baby.
  23. I kept all my Barbie dolls too.
  24. I’m short (5 ft, 2 inches).
  25. I have my father’s green eyes.
  26. Totally random observation not about me: it’s cloudy and cold here today.
  27. I like to sing but have been told (by my loving daughter) that I’m not very good.
  28. I’m a church going gal.
  29. I like camping but only in a trailer where my bed is off the ground and I have my own washroom.
  30. I love potato chips.

Anything surprise you? Share something totally random about yourself! Have a fabulous weekend!! 

Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and full of surprises!

Leave a Reply

