Christmas Challenge Day 10

Since we’re getting so close to Christmas I thought I would double up on Christmas posts today.

Today’s post is my favourite Christmas movie and/or song:

Movie: I love watching all the children’s classics like Rudolph, Frosty, Little Drummer Boy, The Grinch, Santa Claus is Coming To Town. They bring back fond memories of when I watched these as a child eagerly anticipating the big day. Then I got to experience my childhood again through the eyes of my daughter watching all these old favourites. I’m so glad they continue to play them from year to year for each new generation of children to enjoy as well as for us “older children” who still love these classics as much as the first time we ever saw them.

Song: I love all the Christmas songs so it’s hard to pick a favourite but there are a couple that do give me goosebumps whenever I hear them; “Mary Did You Know?” and “Oh Holy Night”. I love these when they’re sung by performers like Josh Grobin and Celine Dion with a full choir in the background. That sound is heaven on earth!

What are your favourite movies and songs for the festive season? 

Hope you were able to enjoy them this year and surround yourself with the beauty that is Christmas in all its glorious sights and sounds!

 

Leave a Reply

