Christmas Challenge Day 8

Yes I can count, lol! I skipped day 7 because I couldn’t scramble up a picture to post. I was at the mall today (I know, I’m crazy being at the mall this week) and now my daughter and I are making cookies.

Share a town or country Christmas tradition:

I’m fortunate to live close enough to Toronto to enjoy  their annual Christmas parade. I’ve only been to see it live once but we watch it on TV every year. The floats are always so imaginative and beautiful! The bands sound like music from heaven playing all the old traditional Christmas favourites. I can never understand how they manage to play and walk in sync at the same time. Most of all, I love the children’s faces of wonder and excitement eagerly anticipating the end of the parade with Santa in his sleigh pulled by all his reindeer including Rudolph. Their innocence and sheer love of this icon in red always brings a tear to my eye. There’s nothing more beautiful than looking at life through the eyes of a child.

What traditions do you enjoy every year where you live or call home?

Whatever it may be, I hope the season brings you peace, love and joy!

Leave a Reply

