The Comforts Of Home

Home means different things to different people.

Home could be the place you grew up and perhaps still are lucky enough to visit if it was a happy place for you. Maybe you still reside in it today. A childhood home may be a comforting and familiar place in this fast paced world where jobs may be hard to come by and where everything costs more than what you may earn.

Maybe your home is a place you’ve created as a single person; a cozy apartment, loft, condo or house all to yourself. A place where you can hang out in pjs all day, eat popcorn for supper, sleep in the middle of the bed, decorate any way you like without any one else’s opinion to take into consideration.

Your home could be the safe haven you’ve created with a loving partner; a place that makes you smile at the end of a hard day because you know the person waiting for you makes all the hard work you do worthwhile. It’s a place you’ve built together out of love, hugs, tears and memories. It could be small or grand but the size is not what matters but the people who live in it with you that makes it home.

Home could be on an island, a city, a farm, a mountain top or on water. Wherever it is, it is the one place you can be yourself; where you can let your hair down, leave your face clean of makeup, walk around with no bra and never be judged.

My wish is for everyone to have a home where they are loved unconditionally and are utterly and completely happy. Home is the place you can Be Pretty, Plus and Proud and no one stands in your way!

Where is home for you?

2 thoughts on “The Comforts Of Home

  1. Pam at micrapol says:

    Wonderful post!

    I love the home that my husband and I have created. It is my ultimate comfort and happiness. Still, I love memories of the home of my childhood where I spent the first 18 years of my life. I can still smell my mother’s cooking, hear my father’s laughter, remember my puppy’s soft fur. At Christmas especially, my memories come flooding back. No matter where I travel in my life, my childhood home (a bungalow in Scarborough) will always have a piece of my heart!

    Like

    • rfdumais says:

      So glad you liked the post! Thanks for your comment. We’ve recently sold my childhood home so that was a very difficult thing. I try to think of the memories made there and now a new family has the opportunity to make memories in a new home. Christmas is a time when old memories come flooding back. Thankfully they are good ones for both of us. I wish everyone could be so lucky!

      Like

Leave a Reply

