Date Night

Yay, Friday is finally here again!

What plans do you have for the weekend?

Usually weekend plans in my house include catching up on laundry, grocery shopping, lawn work, and on and on. This weekend however, I’m happy to say I have a Saturday night date with my honey! We’re going to see Paul Brandt and Dean Brody in concert!

Yippie, a night out! Okay, my plus size beauties what would you choose to wear on a date? Don’t despair, there’s lots of choices!

Torrid of course is my first choice of where to find the perfect outfit and with Haute cash (spend $50 get $25 off) I’m ready to shop! Ready, set, go!

I looked at beautiful blouses, cute sweaters, printed sweatshirts, baseball t shirts, ahhhh!!! So many choices, not enough cash, lol! Story of my life.

I finally decided on a sweater with a sexy open back, a beautiful long chain necklace with cute charms on it and a matching ring. I’ll pair that with some dark denim and ankle boots, hoop earrings and a moto jacket. Some smoking makeup and a pretty scent and I’ll be good to go! Perfect concert attire for a night out with my man.

What do you and your life partner like to do on date night? Maybe I’ll get some new date night ideas (keep it clean folks, lol).

No date? No problem. You can still get some glam on going out with your friends. Book a nice dinner, a twirl on the dance floor, a movie night out or relax with a potluck. Whatever your plans are this weekend I hope you have a fabulous time. I know I plan to. 

Can’t wait to hear all about it on Monday!  I’ll include pics in Monday’s post of me and my new outfit!

Leave a Reply

