How Do You Love Yourself?

Yesterday I had a “Me” day. Like I said in my previous post, my mother showed me the importance of taking time for yourself; taking care of yourself so you can better care for others.

Here’s my list of things I like to do on a “Me” day:

  1. Get my nails done.
  2. Get my hair cut and/or coloured. (I’ll never let the grey hair win the battle!)
  3. Read a book with a nice scented candle burning nearby or a fire  crackling in the fireplace.
  4. Watching a favourite show with a bag of popcorn.
  5. Taking a solo drive in the country on a beautiful fall day.
  6. Shopping (even if I only get a small treat).
  7. Take a bubble bath with a good book and scented candle.
  8. An afternoon nap and cuddle with my dog, Maggie.
  9. Reading a favourite magazine with a chai tea latte.
  10. Playing with my makeup, trying new looks.
  11. Doing a word search puzzle.
  12. Doing a yoga video
  13. Making a lunch date with a friend.
  14. Colouring (Love my daughter’s old Barbie colouring books).
  15. Writing in my journal.
  16. Listening to music while baking in the kitchen.
  17. I meditate/pray.

 

I got my nails done for Halloween!

I got my nails done for Halloween!

 

 

ring

My little treat of the week.

 

 

 

My fave mug & warm drink of choice! Yummy!

My fave mug & warm drink of choice! Yummy!

 

Spending time alone with yourself and doing things to pamper yourself is part of learning to love and embrace who you are. You are so important and deserve to enjoy life’s little pleasures. It’s all part of learning to Be Pretty, Plus and Proud!

What do you do on “Me” day? Maybe your suggestions will give me some new ideas for my next day off. 

2 thoughts on “How Do You Love Yourself?

  1. Janet Baker says:

    Ena I never really give myself a “me” day. I always seem to jump from one thing to the next. Meaning if I sit with a book I will think of something I should or forgot to do and then I am on to something else. So on and so forth. But reading your post I am going to start .

    Like

    • rfdumais says:

      Good for you! It doesn’t even have to be a whole day if you find that hard. Take baby steps; read for 1/2 hour with a cup of tea or listen to your favourite music while looking out your window at your new view. Remember you deserve it. Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

