My Feel Better Buy

On Tuesday evening I had to go into Toronto for a routine MRI appointment for my MS. I HATE THAT MACHINE!!!!! I know hate is a strong word but it’s the plain and honest truth. I hate laying flat on my back (makes me dizzy), I hate having my head strapped down and not being able to move for 25 minutes. I hate that it’s warm and confining. I hate that the noise is so loud you feel like you’re being shot by machine guns.

So needless to say I was not looking forward to Tuesday evening! My husband and I arrived early for the appointment and being the super, wonderful guy that he is, he sped to the Eatons’ Center, straight to the Torrid store for a little shopping trip to ease my pain, lol! Totally made the hideous trip worth it!. So in today’s post I’ve included a few pictures of what I purchased and some options on how to style them. Right now Torrid is BOGO 1/2 off and you earn Haute Cash for some future good deal shopping! Haute Cash is coupons for $25 off every $50 you spend.

Picture #1 – I paired this bright pink baseball t with distressed jeans (Forever 21), a black statement necklace (Aldo Accessories) and black hoops (Suzy Shier). The top was 41.50 but got it for 20.75 with BOGO 1/2 off, the item # is 10382733 and it’s a size 1.EnaSept271

Picture #2 – I first paired this pastel pink t with the same distressed jeans, a chunky floral necklace (Suzy Shier) and gold hoops (Torrid). The top was 44.50, item # is 10412042 and it’s a size 1.

EnaSept272

Picture #2 – Same pink top and jeans but I changed out the necklace for a leopard print infinity scarf with hints of pink in it (Reitmans) and changed the gold hoops for black rhinestone hoops (Addition Elle). 

enasept273

Picture #3 – The jewellery I bought at Torrid; gold hoops, reg. 17.50, got them 1/2 price with BOGO 1/2 off, item # 10192980 and the Barbie lipstick long chain necklace for $27.50, item # 1040801.

enasept274

Look these items up on the Torrid website; my pictures don’t do them justice especially the pink one.

Enjoy the pics (as amateur as they are). Let me know if you like the way I styled them. How would you wear these pieces?

Until next time, Be pretty, Plus and Proud! 

Leave a Reply

